top of page

4/18/17 "Spring Break" Update

After a week away from school, there's only about 5 classes left before the majority of the project is due. I've developed a "crunch time calendar", and I'm currently right on schedule. The business plan is complete save for a few specific sections. Coding for the prototype is complete, and the website is coming together nicely. I also visited Washington D.C, and in the process consulted multiple citizens and people who have been successful in the business/media world about the SafeVest. I received very positive feedback and support. Furthermore we discussed a few more instances/business models that expand and justify the target market of the SafeVest even more.

Up next I begin physical development of the prototype, and then various rounds of testing. I also have tentatively scheduled meetings with my mentor, and an open discussion with my track team and local runners as an attempt to get the community involved in and behind the SafeVest, as well as to educate them on general exercise safety.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page